Satdobato Youth Club crowned 'C' Division League Champion

Kathmandu: 7 September, 2011: Satdobato Youth Club clinched the title of Martyrs Memorial C Division League on Wednesday as it defeated Shree Kumari Club 2-0 in the last league match played at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato. Satdobato and Shree Kumari had already confirmed their promotion to the B Division.

Satdobato stunned Shree Kumari in the second half of the match as it produced two goals within two minutes. Dhiraj Tamang scored the first goal in the 53rd minute and Sabin KC doubled the tally in the 54th minute. 
Satdobato received Rs 100,000 and the trophy while Shree Kumari bagged Rs 50,000.

Khumaltar Youth Club finished third in the league as it thrashed Samaj Kalyan Khelkud Kendra 4-0 on Wednesday. Suraj Raut scored two goals for the winner while Suraj Thapa and Santosh Shrestha added a goal each. Both the team received Rs 25,000 each.

Khumaltar and Samaj Kalyan qualified for the C Division National League after making into the super league round of the tournament. All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) had divided 12 teams of the C Division into two groups and top two teams from each group had secured super league berth, where the four teams vied for the title.

Dheeraj Sunar of Khumaltar was adjudged the best goalkeeper of the league while Biren Tharu of Shree Kumari received award for the best defender. 

Rakesh Lama of Samaj Kalyan got the best midfielder award as Sabin KC of the champion Satdobato was awarded the best forward. Rajendra Karki, who took the coaching job of the champion Satdobato, received the best coach award. All the winners received Rs 5,000 each.

No comments: