ANFA hands out award to best footballers in the country

Rupak Memorial best footballer award,the highest award a Nepalese player can receive as a personal accolade other than winning trophies has been anounced and handed by ANFA today. ANFA has awarded eight footballers (two per year) this time as ANFA has not awarded any player for the past 4 years. Rupak Memorial best footballer award has been established to honour footballers since 2053 B.S. The award was established in the name of late FIFA referee Rupak Raj Sharma.

The winners were awarded by former Deputy PM KP Oli, ANFA president Ganesh Thapa, Member Secretary Yubaraj Lama and other guests. Each of the winner received a motorcycle and a cash prize of Rs 100,000 each. The winners are as follows:

Nirajan Rayamajhi, Ananta Thapa (2064)
Pradeep Maharjan, Nabin Neupane (2065)
Anjan KC, Bijay Gurung (2066)
Ritesh Thapa,Bikash Malla (2067)

Likewise, ANFA also honoured four referees with a motorcycle and a cash prize of Rs 100,000. The honoured referees are Buddhi Gurung, Kailash Shrestha, Gajendra Maan Singh, and Shyam Lama.

Nepalifootball team congratulates all the winners and wishes for their bright future ahead.

No comments: