AFC President’s Cup: Myanmar to host two groups

Source: AFC

Kuala Lumpur, 24 March 2010: Myanmar will host two groups of the AFC President’s Cup 2010 while Bangladesh will host the third as 11 teams will vie for the top honours in the continent’s third tier club competition.

Bangladesh’s capital Dhaka will host the Group A matches from May 12 to 16 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium while both Group B and C will be played in Yangon, Myanmar.

Group B games will be played at Yangon’s Youth Training Centre and Aung San Stadium from May 10 to 14 while the Youth Training Centre will host the three-team Group C matches from May 9 to 13.

AFC has also reminded the participating clubs to submit the require documents for players and officials registration before the deadline of April 6, 2010.

The group champions and the best runners-up will qualify for the Finals which is scheduled to take place in September.


Group A (Dhaka, Bangladesh; May 12-16, 2010)

Dordoi (Kyrgyzstan)
Abahani (Bangladesh)
Yoedy (Chinese Taipei)
Nepal League Champions (TBC)

Group B (Yangon, Myanmar; May 10-14, 2010)

Vakhsh (Tajikistan)
Nagacorp (Cambodia)
Khan Research Laboratories (Pakistan)
Renown Sports Club (Sri Lanka)

Group C (Yangon, Myanmar; May 9-13, 2010)

Yadanarbon (Myanmar)
ITTU (Turkmenistan)
Drukstars (Bhutan)

No comments: