Best Players of The Tournament

Source: Republica
Pic: Republica

Three Star dominated the best player awards in the tournament as they took away three awards among five different categories.

Bijay Gurung of the winning side took the best player of the tournament award. He was awarded a Bajaj Alba motorbike. Likewise, Santosh Sahukala took the best forward award and Kiran Chemjong was adjudged the best goalkeeper. Bijay had scored three and Santosh five goals in the tournament.

The best defender and midfielder awards went to Rohit Chand of Machhindra Club and Shiva Shrestha of MMC respectively. Each of them bagged a cash prize of Rs 50,000.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

MFC website is at and email is

please update accordingly