Vanasthali tops Group A

Siddhartha Vanasthali defeated Amar Secondary English School 3-2 in tie breaker after a goalless draw to become the Group A champions at the Coca Cola Nationwide Inter-school Football Tournament qualifiers here on Thursday.

At ANFA Complex, Kumar Tamang, Sujan Khatri and Karma SN Lama converted their spot kicks, while Sagar Shrestha and Ashish Shrestha scored for Amar. Siddhartha Vanasthali will play Group B winners in Super League.

In other matches, Siddhartha Children Academy, Malpi International School, Peace Nepal Academy and Mother Land Academy registered wins.

Siddhartha Children Academy beat Wits Academy 5-2. Rohit Deula of Siddhartha Children opened the scoring in the 10th minute before Saugat Singh doubled the tally two minutes later. Rajesh Gyawali struck twice in 53rd and 57th minute to make it 4-0 and Anjan Khatri scored in the 63rd minute for the winners. Amik Pakhrin scored both the goals for Wits in the 58th and 78th minutes.

Malpi International School defeated Nishith Home Academy 3-0. Ronal Serchan put Malpi ahead in the second minute, while Rukshal Bohara made it 2-0 seven minutes later and Dawang Lama scored the team’s third goal in the 29th minute.

Peace Nepal Academy thrashed Narayan Academy 12-0. Yogesj Dahal slammed five goals, while Pemba Lama struck four and Suma Lama scored a hat-trick. In the last match, Mother Land Academy outplayed Kumari Sishu Sadan 5-2. Suraj Chaudhary scored a hat-trick, while Ashish Bastakoti struck two for the winners. Dorje Sherpa scored both the goals for Kumari Sishu Sadan.

At the FIFA Technical Centre in Chyasal, Nepal Rastriya HS School and Mansingh Dharma School won their matches.

In the first match, Nepal Rastriya School outplayed Anupam Vidhya Sadan 4-0. Sita Ram Ale struck twice, while Rabin Simkhada and Pankaj Moktan netted one each. In the other match, Mansingh Dharma overwhelmed Bajrabarahi HS School 7-2.

No comments: