President's Cup from May14

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) is organizing the AFC President´s Cup group ´A´ qualifiers on the 14th, 16th and 18th of May at Dasharath Stadium, as per the schedule of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC).

Rajor Tajad, from Tajikistan, Taiwan Power Company, from Chinese Taipei, Nepal police Club, and the Pakistan League winners,WAPDA, will participate in the tournament. The tournament will feature the league format, and two matches will be held per day.

Nepal Police Club, the winner of the 2006 Nepali League, has been representing Nepal since 2007 as the league mataches have not been held since 2006. The Police were also runners up at the 2007 edition of the President´s Cup.

The AFC has sent referees, a match commissioner and a referee assessor to conduct the qualifiers, states a press release issued by the ANFA on Thursday.

No comments: