11th Budha Subba Tuborg Gold Cup: NTSC Keeper Kiran Chemjong puts his team to final

Dharan 15 Feb- Buddha Chemjong's penalty was denied by NTSC goalkeeper Kiran Chemjong to put his team into finals of 11th Budha Subba Tuborg Gold Cup here in Dharan. Two time former champion Nabil Three Star Club edge past Dharan FC 5-4 in tirbreak.

The match was decided on penalties after both the teams failed to break the 1-1 dead lock in the 20 minute added time. Bikash Singh Chhetry, Sandip Rai, Santosh Sahukhala, Surendra Tamang and Yugal Kishor Rai scored for the NTSC. Bishnu Sunuwar, Shekhar Limbu, Raju Rai and Rishi Rai converted their spot kicks for the host Dharan FC.

Earlier NTSC took the lead in the second half after an own goal by Suraj Sunwar, but man-of-the-match Ritesh Agrawal gave the home team some hope by eaqualising towards the end of the game. He headed home a cross from Raju Rai, pushing the game into extra time and eventually, the tiebreaker.

No comments: