12 teams to compete in Aaha Cup

Pokhara, Jan 11 - Twelve teams from 10 countries are vying for the seventh Aaha Gold Cup title from Jan.27-Feb. 7. The sports event is held in Pokhara every year with a view to promote domestic and international tourism through sports.

At a press conference organised here today, the organiser informed that football teams of Nepal Police, Nepal Army and Armed Police Force, Three Star, NRT, ANFA Academy, Dharan Football Club, Rupandehi-11, Sahara, and a few teams from India, Bangladesh and Britain will be vying for glory at the 10-day tournament. This year the amount of prize for the winners has been increased to around Rs. 3,400,000.

No comments: