'C' Division League: Satdobato and Khumaltar enters into Supper League

Kathmandu, 26 August 2011: Satdobato Youth Club and Khumaltar Youth Club have entered into the super league round of the Martyrs Memorial Red Bull C Division League respectively as the winner and the runner-up of group A. 

Satdobato defeated Sanepa Club 2-1 while Khumaltar thrashed Garuda Sports Club 4-1in the matches played at the ANFA technical Centre Chyshal, Lalitpur to finish in the top two positions of the group. 
In the first match of the day, Sanepa took lead through a goal from John Subba in the sixth minute of the game. Satdobato´s Sabin KC leveled the score in the 79th minute and Arun Gurung scored the winning goal for Satdobato in the injury time of the match. 

During the match between Satdobato and Sanepa, the supporters of the two groups clashed after supporters of Sanepa club accused Chyshal club´s players, who are in B division and were at the Chyasal Stadium as spectators, of spitting on them. The situation was taken under control by the security personnel deployed there. 

Khagendra Pun gave Khumaltar a lead in the ninth minute of the second match of the day. Naresh Duwal, who scored two goals in the match, doubled the lead in the 48th minute and added another in 52nd minute. 

Suman Limbu struck fourth goal for Khumaltar. Chanchal Makhi scored the consolation goal for Garuda in the 90th minute of the match.

No comments: