AFC President’s Cup 2010: Registration window open

Source: AFC

Kuala Lumpur: The registration window for the AFC President's Cup 2010 Group Stage is now open.

In a letter sent to the Member Associations of Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Chinese Taipei, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan, AFC has urged the club to submit the required documents before the deadline of April 6, 2010.

The regulations for the competition and the required documents and forms needed to complete the registration are available on the AFC official with the following URL address:

Every participating team is allowed to register a minimum of 18 players and upto a maximum of 30 players, including two foreign players.

Two-time champions Dordoi from Kyrgyzstan will be vying for a third title.

The 11 teams, all domestic champions, are divided into three groups.

The group Champions and the best runners-up will qualify for the Finals which is scheduled to take place in September.

The group stage of the competition takes place at three venues in May.

The groupings

Group A

Dordoi (Kyrgyzstan)
Abahani (Bangladesh)
Yoedy (Chinese Taipei)
Nepal League Champions (TBC)

Group B

Vakhsh (Tajikistan)
Nagacorp (Cambodia)
Khan Research Laboratories (Pakistan)
Renown Sports Club (Sri Lanka)

Group C

Yadanarbon (Myanmar)
ITTU (Turkmenistan)
Drukstars (Bhutan)

No comments: